February 9, 2024 | News

Rodin Motorsport starts in Formula Winter Series

Rodin Motorsport, the New Zealand sports car manufacturer participates in the Formula Winter Series for the first time. The event at Circuito de Jerez will be the first event and the first races under the new name, with the team entering two cars.

Countless future Formula 1 drivers went through the team’s school. For example, Daniel Ricciardo and Lando Norris won championships with the team from the current Formula 1 field. Current Formula 1 drivers Carlos Sainz Jr, George Russell, Yuki Tsunoda, Kevin Magnussen and Logan Sargeant also competed for the team in junior series.

British driver Bart Harrison and Belgian driver Thomas Strauven will compete for Rodin Motorsport in the Formula Winter Series.

Harrison will make his debut in motorsport at the season opener in Jerez, having previously only been active in karting. Strauven also raced in karting until last year, but already has some racing experience in Formula 4, having contested two races in the Spanish championship last year.